Quantcast

Westchester Knicks Announce Theme Nights for 2017-18 Season

By Katie Hatch | October 2, 2017

WHITE PLAINS, NY, October 2, 2017 – The Westchester Knicks, the official NBA G League affiliate of the New York Knickerbockers, will celebrate its fourth season in Westchester County with a slate of both new and returning theme nights in addition to the fast-paced basketball action fans have come to look forward to on the court.

Single game tickets for the 2017-18 season will go on sale to the public beginning Tuesday, Oct. 3 at 10:00 a.m. Fans can purchase tickets through Ticketmaster via WestchesterKnicks.com or in person at the Westchester County Center box office located at 198 Central Avenue in White Plains.

Westchester Knicks basketball returns to the Westchester County Center on Friday, Nov. 10 at 7:00 p.m. as the team hosts the Grand Rapids Drive, the Detroit Pistons’ affiliate. Fans in attendance will receive a 2017-18 Season Schedule Magnet, courtesy of Red Oak Transportation.

Last season, the Westchester Knicks broke its attendance record with 3,341 fans on the team’s annual School Day game, leading to the addition of a second School Day game for the 2017-18 season (Wednesday, Nov. 29 and Tuesday, Jan. 23, both at 11:00 a.m.). The team has also added additional dates for Faith & Family Night and Girl Scout Night due to popular demand, while bringing back several popular themes including but not limited to Military Appreciation Day, Police & Fire Night, Knicks Legends Night, and Black History Night.

Westchester Knicks mascot Hudson, introduced at the beginning of last season, will celebrate his first birthday with a celebration on Saturday, Feb. 10. The team will also introduce Junior Knicks Day this season, with members of the Junior Knicks gaining special access to a post-game clinic on Sunday, Nov. 19. To sign your child up for the free Junior Knicks program, visit knicks.com/junior.

The full list of Theme Nights for the 2017-18 season includes:

Sunday, Nov. 12: Military Appreciation Day

Friday, Nov. 17: Faith & Family Night

Sunday, Nov. 19: Junior Knicks Day

Wednesday, Nov. 29: School Day (11:00 a.m.)

Wednesday, Dec. 6: Jewish Heritage Night

Friday, Dec. 8: Police & Fire Night

Tuesday, Dec. 19: Nurses’ Night Out

Saturday, Dec. 23: Home for the Holidays

Sunday, Jan. 7: Knicks Legends Night

Wednesday, Jan. 17: Garden of Dreams Night

Tuesday, Jan. 23: School Day (11:00 a.m.)

Saturday, Jan. 27: Girl Scout Night

Friday, Feb. 2: Faith & Family Night

Thursday, Feb. 8: Black History Night

Saturday, Feb. 10: Boy Scout Night / Hudson’s 1st Birthday

Wednesday, Feb. 21: Family Night

Saturday, Feb. 24: Girl Scout Day

Thursday, March 8: Noche Latina

Friday, March 23: Autism Awareness Night

Beginning with the coming season, the Westchester Knicks are going paperless. Traditional and online tickets will no longer be printed as the team is excited to introduce free, all-digital, and convenient access to season, group, and single game tickets. The shift to digital ticketing will give fans more control of their tickets with the benefit of viewing all tickets from one place with the ability to easily send and transfer tickets.

Related articles